Press Releases

New Chairman for Casino Regulatory Authority (CRA)

Published: 28 March 2018

Mr Tan Tee How, currently the Deputy Chairman of the Casino Regulatory Authority (CRA), will be appointed Chairman with effect from 2 April 2018.


2.     Mr Tan succeeds Mr Lee Tzu Yang, who will retire after three years in office. As Chairman of the CRA, Mr Lee played a pivotal role in steering CRA towards regulatory excellence, and in enhancing its reputation as an effective casino regulator.


3.     Mr K Shanmugam, Minister for Home Affairs and Minister for Law, said:

“I would like to thank Mr Lee Tzu Yang for his valuable contributions to CRA over the past three years. He had guided CRA in its efforts to further strengthen Singapore’s casino regulatory regime and forge closer ties with international partners. Under his leadership, CRA has enhanced its standing as an effective and robust regulator.”



mr-tan-tee-how-陈继豪570ace20ea7b452bba0e65656e9a1182  mr-lee-tzu-yang-李子扬abfe3c2b9e8544378fa2b0df1939ab7a
         Mr Tan Tee How [陈继豪]            Mr Lee Tzu Yang [李子扬]


Gambling and Casino Regulation